Tuesday, March 26, 2013

What happens when you open a Central (workshared) file in Revit LT?

From Daniel Gijsbers blog:
"if you try to open a revit workshared file (central file) with LT it right away makes a copy of the file with LT added to it's name.

But what is even more surprising it leaves the central file intact. With that I mean I saved the central file in Revit LT and next I open the same file in it's bigger brother. Big Revit says right away: Would you like to create a new local? In other words, you are trying to open a central file. Revit LT doesn't throw away the worksets!


When you have opened the file take a look at the worksharing display



Revit LT has created it's own workset... called Revit LT user"

Read more about the implications of this:
Daniel on Autodesk AEC software: Revit files and Revit LT

No comments:

Post a Comment